Search our website...

Team Mersey Weaver

Senior Leadership Team

District Commissioner 

Oliver Chambers

Oliver has overall responsibility for the District. He approves all activities. It is his role to ensure the district runs effectively and that Scouting develops in accordance with the rules and policies of The Scout Association so that young people can benefit from good quality scouting.

Deputy District Commissioner 

Derek Hillbeck

Derek’s specific area of responsibility is group support. He assists group executive committees and line manages the group scout leaders.

Deputy District Commissioner 

Laura Dyer

Laura’s specific area of responsibility is section support. She looks after the volunteer journey and supports our assistant district commissioners.

District Youth Commissioner 


The District Youth Commissioner provides young people in the district a voice at a senior level. It is a fantastic opportunity for a young person to gain experience at a management level

Other Commissioners

  • Deputy District Youth Commissioner – Vacant
  • Deputy District Youth Commissioner – Vacant
  • District Explorer Scout Commissioner – Andrew Pearson
  • District Network Scout Commissioner – Vacant

Assistant Commissioners

  • Assistant District Commissioner Beavers – Sandra Hale & Caroline Myers
  • Assistant District Commissioner Cubs – Yvonne Woodward
  • Assistant District Commissioner Scouts –  Carl Adshead
  • Assistant District Commissioner Adventure– Vacant
  • Assistant District Commissioner Community Impact & Development – Ali Wheeler
  • Assistant District Commissioner Inclusion – Matt Pilling


Active Support Units

Activity Centres

Group Scout Leaders


  • Mountain Activities Advisor – Mike Walker
  • Water Activities Advisor– Jeff Wood & Glynn Watkins
  • Shooting Advisor – Colin Chambers

Nights Away Advisors

  • Greenfield – Mary Wynne
  • Greenfield – Colin Chambers
  • Greenfield – Richard Hamilton
  • Greenfield – Jeff Wood
  • Campsite – Vanessa Mallalue
  • Campsite – Emma Cummings
  • Campsite – Yvonne Woodward

Mental Health First Aiders

  • Tracey Iwaniuk
  • Rebecca Beardsworth
  • Matt Pilling
  • Vicki Serna

Explorer Scout Leaders

Aquila ESU

Section Leader – Stuart Knox

Beacon ESU

Section Leader – Jeff Wood

Cestrian ESU

Section Leader – Mark Haslam

Young Leader ESU

Section Leader – Ellen Hallam